How to pay tax on winnings

Top 10 Russian lotteries: fair + really win

How to calculate tax on winnings

Anyone can be lucky, therefore it is necessary to inform every citizen, or rather, each tax resident of the country (as well as non-resident), what, on article 228 Tax Code of the Russian Federation any winnings, bonus, gift, game-derived, lottery, the competition must be legalized as income of an individual. To do this, you need to pay the state the required amount.

Define, how much should be paid, not difficult.

If a person participated in a non-advertising lottery, the game, competition and won - the payment will be 13% of the winnings, regardless of its type (money or clothing).

Casino game, paid participation in games and lotteries is also subject to the standard rate 13%.

If the event was held to attract the attention of potential visitors and buyers, for advertising purposes, the payment for the win will be 35% of the winnings. There is good news - winnings, which value is lower 4 thousand rubles, not subject to tax. And if the winning amount is more 15 000 rubles, then the lottery organizer will pay the tax himself. You will receive the amount in hand, taking into account the withheld tax.

I.e, participation in promotional events with small prizes does not need to be paid by the state. If there are several prizes, but their total amount during the year did not exceed the indicated amount, you do not need to declare this income.

If you won more, then the amount is taxed, resulting after deducting allowed 4000 rubles.

In general, the ideal option would be to take a document from the organizers of the lottery or game, confirming the amount of the prize, as well as their TIN.

Rate article

Как платить налог на выигрыш

Топ 10 лотерей россии: честно + реально выиграть

Как рассчитать сумму налога на выигрыш

Любому человеку может повезти, поэтому необходимо довести до сведения каждого гражданина, а точнее, каждого налогового резидента страны (равно как и нерезидента), что, по статье 228 НК РФ любой выигрыш, бонус, презент, полученный в результате игры, лотереи, конкурса должен быть узаконен как доход физического лица. Для этого нужно заплатить государству необходимую сумму.

Определить, какая сумма должна быть уплачена, несложно.

Если человек участвовал в не рекламной лотерее, игре, конкурсе и победил – оплата составит 13% от суммы выигрыша, независимо от его вида (денежный или вещевой).

Игра в казино, платное участие в играх и лотереях также облагаются стандартной ставкой 13%.

Если же мероприятие проводилось с целью привлечения внимания потенциальных посетителей и покупателей, с рекламной целью, плата за выигрыш составит уже 35% от суммы выигрыша. Есть приятная новость – выигрыши, ценность которых ниже 4 тысяч рублей, налогообложению не подлежат. А если сумма выигрыша более 15 000 рублей, то организатор лотереи заплатит налог самостоятельно. Вы же получите на руки сумму с учетом удержанного налога.

То есть, участие в рекламных мероприятиях с небольшими призами оплачивать государству не нужно. Если призов несколько, но общая сумма их в течение года не превысила указанную сумму, декларировать этот доход не надо.

Если выиграно больше, то налогом облагается сумма, получившаяся после вычета разрешенных 4000 рублей.

Вообще идеальным вариантом будет взять у организаторов лотереи или игры документ, подтверждающий размер выигрыша, а также их ИНН.

Оцените статью