Tax on winnings in 2020 year

Foreign Lottery Winnings Tax in 2018 year

If a Russian citizen becomes a participant, and then the winner of a foreign lottery, then it is worth considering a few nuances. Firstly, need to understand, that taxation here will act somewhat differently, and the size of the win, in this case, already plays a secondary role. I speak otherwise, any winnings will have to pay tax. However, it is worth clarifying here, who exactly will be paid tax. This information must be checked in advance, before taking part in the drawing.

The thing is, what if the country, in which the draw is held, did not sign an agreement with Russia on the elimination of double taxation, then the winner will receive the time spent and disappointment instead of the prize

And all because, what a situation might arise, in which it will be necessary to pay first the tax on winnings in the country, where the lottery was held, then, in the process of transferring funds, your native tax office will also pay attention to you. Thus, the winner will have to pay two taxes at once, and quite possibly, at different rates

After all, it is unknown, what tax rates apply in the country, organizing the lottery.

To avoid this situation, better to clarify in advance, whether the selected country has signed the aforementioned agreement with Russia. If there is no agreement, and there is already a win, then some companies offer the participant, more precisely already to the winner, stay incognito. One side, this may seem like a good way out of this situation, but on the other hand it should be remembered, that tax evasion on the territory of Russia is punishable not only by fines and administrative penalties, but also criminal liability.

Tax on winnings in 2020 year

Rate article

Налог на выигрыш в 2020 году

Налог на выигрыш в иностранную лотерею в 2018 году

Если гражданин России становится участником, а затем и победителем иностранной лотереи, то стоит учитывать несколько нюансов. В первую очередь, необходимо понимать, что налогообложение здесь будет действовать несколько иначе, а размер выигрыша, в данном случае, уже играет второстепенную роль. Иначе говоря, при любом выигрыше придется заплатить налог. Однако здесь стоит уточнить, кому именно будет выплачиваться налог. Эту информацию необходимо проверить заранее, до принятия участия в розыгрыше.

Все дело в том, что если страна, в которой проводится розыгрыш, не подписывала с Россией договор об устранении двойного налогообложения, то победителю вместо приза достанется потраченное время и разочарование

А все потому, что может возникнуть ситуация, при которой необходимо будет оплатить сначала налог на выигрыш в стране, где проводилась лотерея, после чего, в процессе перевода денежных средств на вас обратит внимание и родная налоговая служба. Таким образом, победителю придется оплачивать сразу два налога, и вполне возможно, по разным ставкам

Ведь неизвестно, какие именно налоговые ставки действуют в стране, организовавшей лотерею.

Чтобы избежать подобной ситуации, лучше заранее уточнить, подписан ли у выбранной страны вышеупомянутый договор с Россией. Если же договора нет, а выигрыш уже есть, то некоторые компании предлагают участнику, точнее уже победителю, остаться инкогнито. С одной стороны, это может показаться неплохим выходом из создавшейся ситуации, но с другой стороны следует помнить, что уклонение от уплаты налогов на территории России наказывается не только штрафами и административными взысканиями, но и уголовной ответственностью.

Оцените статью