Jordanian Premier League online, score, table

Jordan cuisine

The country's cuisine is faithful to Arab traditions, but still retained its authentic features. Despite, that the first and second courses in Jordan are very spicy - one cannot say, that they are sharp. Jordanians generously spice food: pepper, oregano, sage, mint, sumach (ground berries), sesame oil and others… that's why the food tastes here are unique and emotional. Jordanian sweets are considered the best in the world for taste, composition and appearance. Many types of honey, nuts, creamy ingredients and caramel in Jordanian desserts will impress those with a sweet tooth. And the dizzying color palette of desserts draws crowds of tourists to tastings.

Of course, our compatriots are most attracted to Jordan by fish and seafood dishes., but you can rarely find them, and then only on the coast of the Red Sea.

The specialty of the national cuisine is hummus - chickpea paste with the addition of lemon juice and spices. It can be used as a seasoning, as well as an independent dish.

Let's not forget to mention the local soups - they are just great.. You can't feed a small child with this soup, but they will pleasantly surprise an adult gourmet. Here they cook thick, rich soups with lots of vegetables and spices. The chicken is taken as a basis, beef and lamb.

National baked goods are still made according to old recipes. Locals like to use small bread cakes instead of spoons.

We will not bypass dairy products either. Jordanians love and delicately prepare yoghurts, cheeses and other goodies.

Meat dishes are usually stewed until the meat acquires the most delicate consistency.

Pay attention, that ordering meat dishes in restaurants during fasting is bad form. There is pork in the country and is not accepted at all

Bulgur is served with meat dishes as a side dish., vegetables, rice and potatoes. Jordanians cook their legendary shawarma perfectly, but buying it on the street can hit your pocket (costs three times more, than in Russia).

A popular dish in the country is meze - a set of dishes to try, sometimes consists of dishes, including hot, snacks, salads and desserts, which are brought up as they are eaten. Sometimes the meze consists exclusively of snacks.. Meze should be ordered for a company from 4-6 person.

No dish in the country is complete without olive oil.

Drinks in the country are a separate topic and a whole culture. They drink strong sweet tea here, scalding hot, seasoned with aromatic herbs. The coffee here is light roasted, cardamom. A glass of clean water is always served with coffee, to drink a drink and feel every new sip as the first. A wide variety of fruit and vegetable juices and fermented milk drinks are widely distributed in the country..

From alcohol, we will give preference to aniseed vodka and local wines. Since Jordan is not a drinking country, here on sale there are more often imported brands of alcohol.

Prices in Aqaba

Jordan has never been a cheap country, and on course 70 rubles per dollar for many Russians has become frankly expensive. The prices of some things are literally shocking. They say, that in mainland Jordan they are lower, than in the resort of Aqaba, but this did not change our position in any way. By the way, with such a rate, it was very easy to translate prices in dinars into rubles: 1 Jordanian dinar (IODINE) roughly equal 100 Russian rubles.

Prices are as follows:

a glass of tea on the street from the tray - 0,25 JD (25p.),
a cup of Turkish coffee from the tray - 0,5 JD (50p.),
medium sized shawarma - 2,5 JD (250p.),
big snickers in the store - 1,5 JD (150p.),
ice cream - 1,5 JD (150p.),
a bottle of plain water in the store - 0,5 JD (50p.),
can of beer 0.5l

in the shop - 1,5 JD (150p.),
magnet - 1 JD (100p.),
average price of a hot dish in a restaurant - 6-10 JD (600-1000p.),
taxi distance 10-15 km (eg, from the center of Aqaba to almost anywhere in the South Beach) – 4-5 JD (400-500p.),
taxi from Akaba to Petra (about 140 km, an hour and a half) with waiting and back - 70 JD (7000p.),
entrance to Petra (ATTENTION!) – 50 JD (5000p.). More on this below.

Such are the prices. If for some goods they are commensurate with prices in Russia, then on some others - they bite pretty much.

Rate article

Иорданская премьер-лига онлайн, счет, таблица

Кухня Иордании

Кухня страны верна арабским традициям, но все же сохранила свои аутентичные черты. Несмотря на то, что первые и вторые блюда в Иордании очень пряные — нельзя сказать, что они острые. Иорданцы щедро сдабривают еду специями: перцем, орегано, шалфеем, мятой, сумахом (молотые ягоды), кунжутным маслом и прочими… именно поэтому вкусы еды тут уникальные и эмоциональные. Иорданские сладости считаются лучшими в мире по вкусу, составу и внешнему виду. Множество видов меда, орехов, сливочных составляющих и карамели в иорданских десертах не оставят равнодушными сладкоежек. А головокружительная цветовая палитра десертов привлекает толпы туристов на дегустации.

Конечно же наших соотечественников в Иорданию больше всего привлекают блюда из рыбы и морепродуктов, но встретить их можно редко и то только на побережье Красного моря.

Фишкой национальной кухни является хумус — паста из нута с добавлением лимонного сока и специй. Она может являться как приправой, так и самостоятельным блюдом.

Не забудем упомянуть и местные супы — они просто великолепны. Маленького ребенка таким супом не накормишь, но взрослого гурмана они приятно удивят. Тут готовят густые, наваристые супы с большим количеством овощей и пряностей. За основу берется курица, говядина и баранина.

Национальная выпечка до сих пор изготавливается по старинным рецептам. Местные жители любят использовать небольшие хлебные лепешки вместо ложек.

Не обойдем стороной и кисломолочную продукцию. Иорданцы любят и филигранно готовят йогурты, сыры и прочие вкусности.

Мясные блюда как правило тушатся до того времени пока мясо не приобретет нежнейшую консистенцию

Обращаем внимание, что во время постов заказывать мясные блюда в ресторанах — плохой тон. Свинину в стране есть и вовсе не принято

К мясным блюдам в качестве гарнира тут подается булгур, овощи, рис и картофель. Иорданцы прекрасно готовят свою легендарную шаурму, но ее покупка на улице может ударить по карману (стоит втрое дороже, чем в Роcсии).

Популярным блюдом в стране является мезе — набор блюд на пробу, иногда состоит из блюд, включающих горячее, закуски, салаты и десерты, которые подносят по мере поедания. Иногда мезе состоит исключительно из закусок. Мезе стоит заказывать на компанию из 4-6 человек.

Ни одно блюдо в стране не обходится без оливкового масла.

Напитки в стране это отдельная тема и целая культура. Чай тут пьют крепкий сладкий, обжигающе горячий, заправленный душистыми травами. Здешнее кофе отличают легкая обжарка, кардамон. К кофе всегда подается стакан с чистой водой, чтоб запивать напиток и ощущать каждый новый глоток как первый. В стране широко распространены самые разные фруктовые и овощные соки и кисломолочные напитки.

Из алкоголя отдадим предпочтение анисовой водке и местным винам. Так как Иордания страна не особо пьющая, то тут в продаже чаще встречаются импортные марки спиртного.

Цены в Акабе

Иордания страной дешевой не была никогда, а при курсе 70 рублей за доллар для многих россиян стала откровенно дорогой. Цены на некоторые вещи буквально шокируют. Говорят, что в материковой части Иордании они ниже, чем в курортной Акабе, но наше положение это никак не меняло. Кстати, при таком курсе очень просто было переводить цены в динарах на рубли: 1 иорданский динар (JOD) примерно равен 100 российским рублям.

Цены следующие:

стаканчик чая на улице с лотка – 0,25 JD (25р.),
стаканчик кофе по-турецки с лотка – 0,5 JD (50р.),
шаверма среднего размера – 2,5 JD (250р.),
сникерс большой в магазине – 1,5 JD (150р.),
мороженое – 1,5 JD (150р.),
бутылка простой воды в магазине – 0,5 JD (50р.),
банка пива 0,5л

в магазине – 1,5 JD (150р.),
магнитик – 1 JD (100р.),
средняя цена горячего блюда в ресторанчике – 6-10 JD (600-1000р.),
такси на расстояние 10-15 км (например, от центра Акабы до почти любой точки Южного Пляжа) – 4-5 JD (400-500р.),
такси от Акабы до Петры (примерно 140 км, полтора часа пути) с ожиданием и обратно – 70 JD (7000р.),
вход в Петру (ВНИМАНИЕ!) – 50 JD (5000р.). Подробнее об этом ниже.

Такие вот примерно цены. Если на одни товары они соизмеримы с ценами в России, то на некоторые другие – изрядно кусаются.

Оцените статью